Home » Minecraft Maps » Grief Map for Minecraft [1.8.9/1.8]

Grief Map for Minecraft [1.8.9/1.8]


Grief Map for Minecraft

Delve into the horror of Grief, a spiritual predecessor to ‘the Five Stages’. You play as Frederick Mannings, a father of an only child, a daughter. However, a strange occurrence is in the midst that the public has deemed “The Event”.

Investigate the now decaying area as you try to find your missing daughter in this Minecraft horror experience. Estimated map length: 20-30 minutes first playthrough. This is a singleplayer experience.



Let’s Plays:

The Resource Pack is embedded in the map and should start working when it loads.

Map Installation Guide:

  1. Download Grief Map file from the link(s) below
  2. Go to Start menu. Type: %appdata%/.minecraft. Press Enter to Run %appdata%/.minecraft
  3. Search for minecraft/saves folder. If Saves folder does not exist, create one
  4. Put Map file into the saves folder
  5. Start your Minecraft with this map
  6. Enjoy!

Download Links:

For 1.8.x


Credits: Mah Tamato

Maybe you like!